Your Parish Council

Lilford Wigsthorpe Thorpe Achurch Parish Council has 6 elected councillors and an electorate of 223. The Council meet bi-monthly, on the second Tuesday of the month, in The Upper Room of The Fox Inn, Thorpe at 8pm. 

Your Parish Councillors are:-

Mr Shaun Moffat (Parish Council Chair) - Lilford

Mr Tim Bird (Vice Chair) - Thorpe

Mr Terry Barcham (Highways & Rights of Way) - Thorpe

Mr Tracy Wright - Thorpe

Ms Linda Saunders (Internal Financial Control) - Lilford

Mr Justin Clarke - Achurch

Parish Councillor's Register of Interests can be found at: http://www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk/info/723/parish_and_town_councils/1439/lilford-cum-wigsthorpe_and_thorpe_achurch_parish_council

Clerk to the Parish Council - Mrs Nicki Phillips

You can contact the Parish Council by phoning the Clerk on 07562372430, or by email: parishcouncilforlwta@gmail.com


Parish Council Responsibilities - it can be confusing to know which council is responsible for what services in the village.

Parish and town councils are part of local government in Northamptonshire together with Northamptonshire County Council and East Northants District Council. Each is responsible for different things.

The Parish Council is responsible for -  seats and benches, the village noticeboards, the telephone kiosks, and the Achurch war memorial.

The District Council is responsible for local services including housing, local planning, environmental health and refuse collections.

The County Council is responsible for strategic services such as highways, education, libraries, social services, strategic planning and refuse disposal.

Highway problems - if you wish to report problems such as potholes, overgrown verges, or problems with footpaths, you can report on line at the following: https://fixmystreet.northamptonshire.gov.uk/

Planning Applications, past and present, can be viewed at: https://www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk

Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement